Backen Morgan Kelly, från Kanada, välkomnas till SDHL-truppen!

25 juli, 2018

Morgan Kelly

GHC värvar på! Nästa spelare som ansluter sig är Morgan Kelly, från Alberta Pandas! Hon är en skicklig defensiv back som jobbar lugnt och metodiskt i egen zon. Morgan är en tjej som verkligen ger sitt yttersta hela tiden och som gärna spelar när det skall avgöras. Hon beskriver själv att hon är i sitt livs form, en energi vi kommer utnyttja till fullo! Hennes spel kommer att ge GHC ytterligare djup och bredd i spelet över hela planen.

Morgan till höger

 

Can you tell us a little about yourself?

I am 23 years old and I grew up in Pickering, Ontario, Canada. I recently graduated from the University of Alberta with a Bachelor of Arts in Recreation, Sports and Tourism where I also played Varsity hockey for 5 years. My grandfather was born and raised in Skurup, Sweden, so I have a lot of family in Sweden that I will be able to connect with and meet some for the first time!

Describe yourself as a player!

I am more of a defensive defenceman, I like to keep my play simple and play physical.

What is your biggest accomplishment in hockey?

My biggest hockey accomplishment would have to be winning Nationals in 2017 with my university hockey team in double overtime!!

How does it feel to have signed a contract to play for Göteborg Hockey Club in SDHL?

It is very exciting! This has been a dream of mine for a long time so I am very fortunate to have had the opportunity come along. Being able to play hockey in a different country with a new team while learning about my heritage is definitely a once in a lifetime opportunity and I can’t wait to get the season started!

Why did you choose to come to Gothenburg HC?

I chose to come to Gothenburg HC because I wanted to play for a high level organization where I could further my hockey skills and experience all while living in a beautiful city!

What are your goals for the upcoming season?

My goals this season are too help GHC grow stronger and become successful in the SDHL, learn about the Swedish style of play and have fun!

Interests away from the rink?

Going to farmer’s markets, trying new food and I love a good Netflix original crime show!

Favourite book or movie?

Step Brothers

Favourite food?

Prime Rib

Favourite team?

Montreal Canadiens

Your inspiration?

My mom <3

 


Kommentera

E-postadressen publiceras inte. Obligatoriska fält är märkta *